March 29th, 2017U17 GIrls PT Selection

Basketball BC is pleased to announce the athletes selected to participate in the 2017 Basketball BC U17 Girls Provincial Team Program.  The girls were chosen through the U17 SuperCamp tryout process which concluded on Sunday, March 26th.

First Name Last Name City / Hometown School School Coach
Kirsten Abo Richmond McNair Mr.Leslie
Georgia Alexander Victoria Oak Bay  Kinnear
Hailey Counsell Port Moody Heritage Woods Kelly Powell
Sapna Deo Abbotsford Yale  Celest Dyck
Kennedy Dickie Kelowna Kelowna Darren Semeniuk
Raichel Feenan Surrey Little Flower Academy Doug Beers
Natalie Froese Victoria Oak Bay  Rob Kinnear
Shelvin Grewal Surrey Lord Tweedsmuir Curtis McRae
Rachel Hare Kelowna Kelowna Darren Semeniuk
Mackenzie Horst Vernon Vernon  Lonny Mazurak
Rebecca Landry Prince George Duchess Park Louise Holmes
Nelli Larjava North Vancouver Mulgrave Claude Leduc
Katrina Lawley Agassiz Agassiz Greg Lawley
Martha Melaku Richmond McMath  Chris Kennedy
Tanis Metcalfe North Vancouver Carson Graham Cameron Nelson
Olivia Morgan-cherchas Kamloops South Kamloops  Ken Olynyk
Katie Anne Reimer Vancouver Lord Byng  Tessa Valg
Alex Walker North Vancouver Carson Graham Cameron Nelson; Vern Porter

U17 Girls Provincial Team Staff:

U17 Blue (CSG) Head Coach: Carrie Watts
U17 Black (Dev.) Head Coach: Shaun McGuinness
Assistant coaches: Breanne Watson and Rob Ros
Program Trainers: Chris Spencer and Dan Kenzie
Program Analyst: Cheryl Jean Paul

Supporters and Partners