April 3rd, 2024Announcement - 2023 Basketball BC Hall of Fame Inductees

Basketball BC President Stu Graham and Chair, Hall of Fame Selection Committee John A. Buis are pleased to announce the following inductees and their categories.

Chairperson Buis noted This year's inductees will be entering the Basketball BC Hall of Fame and they have made the best of the way things turned out in their basketball careers. They truly exemplify the finest British Columbia has to offer our basketball community. Congratulations!


Athlete Carrie Watts (nee Watson) (formerly Vancouver)
Athlete Dani Langford  (formerly Vancouver)
Athlete Eric Hinrichsen  (formerly Campbell River)
Athlete Jessica Maheu (nee Kaczowka)       (formerly Vancouver)
Athlete Paul Buday  (Coquitlam)
Builder Navi Sekhon (Delta)
Builder Tim Heide Abbotsford
Coach Ed Somers  (Victoria)
Coach Paul Langford  Port Coquitlam
Team 2003-04 UBC Women’s Basketball Team Vancouver


Full Media Release

Supporters and Partners